Nonsense
Comments 6

Meet -Memory Moon

Publication1Memory Moon Vaal

Meet our new puppy.  In this picture she is 6 weeks old.

She is a Landseer Newfoundland.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

pic 2Aren’t I cute?

Strange name?  How did we come up with it?

My husband makes his living with computers.  Every pet he wants has to have something to do with computers in their name.  His bird was Data and our last dog, and Italian Greyhound, was named Webblee after the Web.

Memory was the prettiest thing I could come up with for a girl dog and still be within his desires.

Moon -this is me.  She is named after two of my favorite Korean actors: Moon Chae Won and Moon Joo Won.

Labor Day weekend we drive north to pick her up.  I can’t wait.  Our last Newfoundland we adopted as a two year old.  Sir Manchester (Manny) was not the prettiest dog when we picked him up.  He was dirty and depressed.  We put blankets down in the back of the car and brought him home for a bath.

My husband didn’t initially care whether I got a Newfie or not but it didn’t take him long until he was the one walking Manny on our walks.  His wonderful nature and soft fur soon won over the heart of this non-animal lover known as my humoring husband.  We lost Manny unexpectedly from heat exhaustion.  He went through a fence in 101 degree temperatures to get a raccoon.  I cut the fence but I couldn’t get to him in time.  He died an hour later.  My husband and I have never forgotten this horrible loss.  Since our 14 year old Standard Poodle died recently, Bob asked if we could get another Newfie.  Needless to say, we are thrilled.

This entry was posted in: Nonsense
Tagged with:

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

6 Comments

      • Improving all the while thank you but I’m at a point when I’m not sure whether I should just give up. I’m not sure my work has any value any more. No doubt I need a kick up the proverbial which my brother keeps threatening.
        xxx Hugs xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Never -I mean never give up! The older I get the more I really understand that my years are nearly done. I might as well have a great time fearing nothing as I finish up. Rise or fall, Succeed or fail I will live like every day is my last. I hope you will too. Kick your own self in the butt and then say -when I’m gone it won’t make a bit of difference so I might as well keep trying. Okay? Okay!

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

