FOREIGN DRAMA & Music
Leave a Comment

Foreign Drama -Cinderella and Four Knights

Cinderella and Four Knights-p2.jpg

Cinderella and Four Knights

16 episodes 2016

If you are not already a fan of Jung Il Woo’s, you should be.  His characters come alive on the screen with such expertise -they are believable.

To this day, my favorite drama with Il Woo is Flower Boy Ramen Shop.  He was also in Diary of a Night Watchman, The Moon Embracing the Sun, and 49 Days.

Park So Dam first hit my screen co-starring alongside Choi Min Ho in Because its the First Time.  I loved her then, and I still love her.  She is the quintessential of purity on screen.  She has made a long list of movies but this is only her third drama.  If you have already seen the two I mentioned here -try checking her out in Beautiful Mind which can be found on Viki.

Lee Jung Shin is my next pick for brilliance.  He really doesn’t have a strong part -but he made himself stand out.  As a pop star he was in the public eye to much to be convincing, but it suited the personality he portrayed.  Despite the drama failing to portray this kpop star with his true colors -he is indeed a very talented musician with a beautiful voice.  He is the bassist and rapper for CNBLUE.

Jung Shin was also in The Girl Who Sees Smells, and will thrill us again in 2017 with My Sassy Girl.

I felt Ahn Jae Hyeon was not given a full rain on his character.  I wouldn’t say his acting was off, just the writing.  I would have liked to seen more from him in this drama.  He starred alongside Ku Hye Sun in the drama Blood.  Surprisingly, the famous actress from Boys Over Flowers, married him in May of 2016.  Instead of having a traditional wedding the couple chose to donate their money to a pediatric hospital -near and dear to my heart.

Jae Hyeon was also in You’re All Surrounded and My Love From the Star.  Both of these dramas earned him a New Star Award.  This drama earned him a Global Star Award and Best Actor on October 7th.

I really didn’t care for Son Na Eun’s character -so I’d be interested in your opinion.  I found this portrayal lacking in personality and stupidly obsessed over a boy she hadn’t seen in 10 years.  She was also overly sweet one moment and vengeful the next.  I just could have done this drama without this character.

Choi Eun Kyeong was funny.  She may be the wicked step mother but she was funny even as she played awful.

Dee
Cinematography  8
Script  8
Music 8
Acting  8
Story  8
Total Score  8

 

 

Leave a Reply

