Uncategorized
Comment 1

Sorry?

I don’t say “I’m sorry” very often. My husband comments on this because he feels that he is the only one who says these words. I find “I’m sorry” lacks meaning unless we genuinely mean it. I agree with what she wrote. Us women do need to hear these words but for my husband I don’t just spill out words without meaning (which us women often do) I show him each day that I forgive his unforgivable and aggravating behaviors by loving him and allowing him to Feel my love, every day. This is a great article.

See, there's this thing called biology...

Continuing my quest for justice in conversations across the intertoobz, I encountered this  interesting gender tendency around saying sorry. “Justice” within marriage requires an interest in your spouse’s perspective, sorrow for their suffering, and a willingness to name evil for what it is. Empathy. On both sides. No empathy, no connection.

This is a very feminine perspective of course, but in order to feel loved, women need safety and justice. You want women to feel loved because, well because there are great perks there. Women function best when we feel loved. What is it to feel loved? Safety, justice, protection, provision. Men tend to feel love as something more entwined with respect.

Someone smart once said the secret to a good marriage is just one-act of forgiveness after another. I think that is really true, and we are just speaking of the trials and tribulations of daily living here. Unforgiveness…

View original post 524 more words

This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

1 Comment

  1. 👏 Oh now I feel why my wife acts so, by allowing me to tell her love.
    You Women are great!
    Who says you are all below men. Why the hell you fight for equal rights.
    You are much above than men. 👌👍👏💓🎶
    Shiva

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

