FOREIGN DRAMA & Music
Leave a Comment

Foreign Drama -Hwarang: The Poet Warrior

Hwarang-sp.jpg

Hwarang: The Poet Warrior

20 Episodes 2016 – 2017

Yes, I know I should start off with the lovely leads but how can I when Choi Min Ho is in this drama?  Well, the answer would be that I can’t.  Did you get a chance to see the shower scenes?  Yes, Min Ho was upfront where he belonged.  Not that I was paying close attention -but how could I miss him when he stands out?

He had many memorable scenes, like teaching Moo Myeong what to do with his sister.  As he talked he did pull ups on the side of the bed.  Then he lead the group in the dance, and won us over in soccer.  Is there anything this boy can’t do?

Still, I felt sorry for him when the queen struck him.  Was he crazy about her because she was the only girl he couldn’t capture the heart of, or was it really love?

I was proud of my boy.

Park Seo Joon (Park Yong Gyu) is perfect in this drama.  He is sweet, protective, and masculine, while maintaining the semblance of a man in love.  Every scene was perfection.  He is the type of actor who can not be seen on the screen often enough for us to get enough of him.  Tall (185 cm), handsome and a good kisser (high requirements in my eyes).

I first saw  him much the same as most of you in Kill Me, Heal Me.  I knew it wouldn’t be the last time I would see this boy.  I’m sure his acting career has sealed its success by now.   He won 4 awards at the MBC Drama Awards for this drama.

Some good news, he’s already served his military time so we don’t have to worry about him leaving the screen soon.

Seo Joon also won us over with his performance in She Was Pretty.  He has another drama coming out this year: Fight For My Way.  This drama began its aired time on May 22nd and is now available on Viki.

Park Hyung Sik is a member of the Kpop Boy Ban ZE:A.  Recently rumors spread this band was disbanding.  However, it was announced to be untrue.  Several of the members are serving their military service and they are merely taking a break to work  on individual projects.

Hyung Sik has maybe the prettiest eyes I’ve ever seen.  I loved his kiss scene with Go Ara.  This was another one of those incidents when I wanted to split the lead girl in half so both the lead males could win her heart.

Go Ara did an excellent job in this drama but I was’t crazy about her -except for the moments she was telling a story.  I can’t say she didn’t win me over, but I wasn’t in love with her.

Seo Yi Ji kills me in everything she does from Moorim School, Another Miss Oh and Hwarang.  However, in this drama she showed a new skill -vicious.  I loved her and hated her at the same time.

Her new drama , Save Me, come out later this year and she co-stars with TaecYeon.

Do Ji Han was great.  One moment he was fighting with Min Ho and you were sure he would collapse the Hwarang program and the next he melted you with his adoration and love for Min Ho’s sister.  So cute.

He has a new drama coming out on May 29th: Lovers In Bloom.  He will have the lead in this drama.  I can’t wait.

A cast of men we would like to see again….

  1. Kim Tae Hyung
  2. Kim Hyun Joon
  3. Jo Joon Woo

We can’t overlook the rest of this cast.

  1. Kim Ji Soo
  2. Song Young Kyu
  3. Sung Dong ll
  4. Choi Won Young
  5. Kim Kwang Kyu
  6. Lee Kwang Soo
  7. Kim Won Hae
  8. Kim Chang Won
  9. Lee Byung Joon
  10. Kim Jong Goo
  Dee
   
Cinematography 9
Script 9
Music 9
Acting 9
Story 9
Total Score 9♥

 

Leave a Reply

