FOREIGN DRAMA & Music
Leave a Comment

Foreign Drama – Tunnel

Tunnel (Korean Drama)-p1.jpg

Tunnel

16 episodes 2017

I love Choi Jin Hyuk (born Kim Tae Ho).  I first saw him in Heirs (Won New Star Award at 2013 SBS Drama Awards), but I remember him most for Emergency Couple.  He’s made so many wonderful dramas: Panda and the Hedgehog; Pride and Prejudice (Which he won Excellent Actor 2014 MBC Drama Awards); Fated to Love You; Grandpas Over Flowers Investigation Team; Gu Family Book; Pasta; It’s Okay, Daddy’s Girl.

I thought it was my first time to watch Yoon Hyun Min -but surprisingly no… He was in episode 4 of Because It’s The First Time with Choi Min Ho and Beautiful Mind.  I can’t say I remember him from either drama.  Yet, I will be watching him for now on.

Another one new to me is also new to the Korean Drama World we love.  Lee Yoo Young has made a handful of movies but Tunnel is her first drama.  She won Best New Actress at the 2015 Blue Dragon Film Awards for a movie called The Treacherous.  She also won Best New Actress for a film called Late Spring, at the 2015 Daejong Film Awards.

With this wonderful cast of well known actors this drama was bound to be a hit.

  1. Jo Hee Bong -29 Movies and 33 Dramas
  2. Kim Byung Chul -Bragging rights to Goblin and Descendants of the Sun
  3. Kim Min Sang -16 Dramas
  4. Cha Hak Yeon -Member of Kpop Band –VIXX
  5. Kang Ki Young – Bragging rights to Oh My Ghost; W; Weightlifting Kim Bok Joo; and Come Back Mister

With so many amazing romantic dramas on currently -this was the drama I was most anxious for the next episodes from week to week.  I would love to see them figure out how to make Jin Hyuk’s character move back and forth between the past and present to fight crime for a long-term drama.  At least, in America I think it this would make a TV show that would run several years -like CSI.  Yes, and then we would have Korean actors lighting up American screens.

  Dee
Cinematography 10
Script 10
Music 8
Acting 10
Story 10
Total Score 9.6♥

 

 

Leave a Reply

