Day: May 20, 2016

Foreign Drama -My Amazing Boyfriend

My Amazing Boyfriend 28 episodes 2016 Drama Fever When I first saw the male lead Kim Tae Hwan, I thought -he doesn’t look  Chinese.  His eyes are too dark and his hair is all wrong.  Since it is a Chinese drama I just assumed I didn’t know what I was talking about.  Then again, I was right -he is Korean, and this drama is his debut.  Before this, he was a model. I also thought he must be around 6’7″ cause he towers over the lead female, Wu Qian.  But, upon further investigation he is 6’2″. So, what did I think of him?  First of all, this drama is the Chinese adaptation or version, of Korea’s My Love From Another Star.  This fact is obvious from nearly the moment you turn this drama on.  The down side to this -Kim Soo Hyun is such a dedicated and perfect actor how could someone making their debut come even close?  He can’t.  That simple. Second, he isn’t Kim Soo Hyun -so why try to remake perfection?! Okay, here …