Day: April 4, 2016

Happy Anniversary to Us

Today, 29 years ago I married my husband.  I don’t know why this is such a huge milestone for me.  You would think that I would be hanging on for the big 30 -but 29 is my number.  Everything from here will be an added blessing. First, I never believed I would live to be this old.  Yep, I thought youth was around until the day I fell over dead.  It isn’t happening. Second, I thought we just wouldn’t last.  It wasn’t that I didn’t love him enough, I wasn’t sure he loved me enough. Third, how did anyone stay married for thirty years?  Best to go for twenty-nine, right? Okay, so before I went to sleep last night, I told my husband happy anniversary, just in case I didn’t make it to this morning.  We made it!  Yeah!!!!! Is anything different to this day all those years ago?  EVERYTHING!  Loving someone on the day of marriage is GLORIOUS.  Loving someone twenty-nine years later is WORK.  My love for him is more than a physical …

A Few of My Random Thoughts – 4/4/16

As a CASA, I am always striving to change the internal dialogue of my kiddos. Dream Big, Dream Often shares the dialogue we need -even in his title. With positive words floating around us, like a kaleidoscope -the world opens before us. Here is my words for you -you deserve to be happy. I want you to be happy.