Day: October 28, 2015

I Think…

Beliefs There are so many beliefs, it would take months to speak about each of them.  Still, each person has conviction in their belief system.  How easy is it to believe? Wondering about this very thought -I pondered. Atheist -those who do not believe in anything beyond their own power.  This lack of belief seems the scariest for me.  Can we truly place our faith in nothing?  Can we be assured that out of nothing, came something?  If man is so brilliant and almighty, then let’s do it again.  At least then, when this world crumbles, we have somewhere to go. Hinduism -Believing that a god is in everything.  I like the idea of everything being so precious we regard its life with dignity and care.  However, if god is in everything, then is there really anything we should hold above ourselves?  I love animals, but I can’t look upon one and be assured it created me with divine absolution.  Thinking upon this -it seems like a sweet thought. Judaism – There is no doubt in my mind, as a …