Day: October 6, 2015

Foreign Drama

Noble, My Love Hulu +2 (The Noble You) 20 episodes 2015 (each 15 minutes in length) This was the worst, cutest 15-minute drama I’ve ever seen.  Truly!  That sounds like a joke, but it isn’t.  I swear to you, that the director of this play went out to find the cutest, built guy, he(she) could, then made a choppy drama.  This drama is nothing more than a short story put on film. Sung Hoon is the hunk they chose.  Somehow I missed him in Faith, with Lee Min Ho.  He is a really nice-looking man who reminds me of a young Kim Jong Kook.  In the beginning of the drama, his acting his awful.  By the end, he has found his stride.  Then, he only became noticed in his acting career in 2011.  Not to mention, Asian Wiki claims he is 184 centimeters.  If it’s true – that’s pretty tall! His co-actress, Kim Jae Kyung, started being recorded for her acting roles in 2010.  I liked seeing Korean actors loving on their pets.  This is …

Foreign Drama

Yong Pal Hulu +4 18 episodes 2015 Joo Won was perfect for this role!  He has the correct temperament for a doctor, which he’s already proven, and he has the right amount of loving to offer Kim Tae Hee.  She, on the other hand, was gentle, scared and vicious!  I loved her acting, but not her character (part of the time). It pains me to give this drama a four, but I just did not like all the backstabbing, vicious, relentless, greedy characters.  However, they all did a great job! I understand that the wealthy often find themselves in an environment with just too much power with those that are employed by them.  It sickens me!  It is for this reason alone, that this drama failed to be on the top of my list. Still, Joo Won maintained a compassionate doctor, working to save any life.  Once he fell in love, his love was unending throughout the drama.  In the end, he won the woman he’d saved from the throes of a deep sleep.  However, not until many …