Uncategorized
Comments 4

Just Jot It January 14

Just Jot It January 14th – Motivation

 

JJJ 2016

Jot -Motivation

Motivation is a huge topic!  Everyone has a secret weapon, they are willing to make public -to help you, become motivated.

Those of us, who suffer from depression, understand the simple act of getting out of bed -is an effort.  But, I am not here to coddle you!  It is time for you to look at what you are doing to yourself -and find the strength to get up and live.

As I grow closer and closer to my finale moment on this earth -I realize how much I have given up, sleeping my life away.  Why?  Do I believe I should die?  Do I want to die?  Or, do I think life will last long enough, to give me my ultimate happiness -whatever that may be?

Give up!  It ain’t happening.  Life won’t get better, because you are waiting on someone else to fix it -to make you -happy.

While you wait, you are busy wasting your days, and in the end, you will want them back.  Life doesn’t get easier -you have to find something inside to make you want to live, in this world, even if you are alone.

Alone.  Alone?  Alone!  Why would someone else want to make your world happy, when you have nothing but your own dreary look upon life, to pick them up?  Yep, I said it!

As a depressed person, I know that I found comfort in my chrysalis wall, of self-pity.  I call it a chrysalis wall, because I am inside desperately trying to have something other than myself, remold me, and make me happy.  We aren’t going to transform into butterflies, and magically fly.

There is no one out there that will satisfy our urge to be coddled through our own self-loathing.  I’m not even sure we hate ourselves.  I believe we want everyone else to help us through, so we can run away from the responsibility, we owe others.

This life of yours, will one-day pass.  You are throwing the opportunity to explore, discover, and experience all that life can offer.  It isn’t about love, the right person, motivation or even happiness -it’s about the will to live.  Live!

 

This entry was posted in: Uncategorized
Tagged with: ,

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

4 Comments

Leave a comment